Homago #10 Ideas and questions for implementing KAMI

 

For my project I am working with my winner for showing work in the math classroom. I found the chrome extension called KAMI. I took a screen shot of one of the documents I made into a kami PDF shown. This extension allows for many things. I plan to use it for taking notes with students. I will teach live on zoom and this will replace the tedious task of adding textboxes into google slides where students can write with the worksheet/page as the background. The tool provides a markup button where you can highlight either by selecting text, or by creating a box around what you want highlighted. It provides a adding comment section similar to working with google documents or slides. You can also create textboxes and change colors font etc. just like with these other formats. The best part in my opinion is the little division sign which provides to write equations and you can search the symbols you want to insert. There is a drawing part where students using iPad or tablets can use to write directly on the page. A shape button which they can draw circles, rectangles, lines, etc. An eraser to erase anything easily without finding the delete button. Then there is also an adding media button to insert pictures videos and anything else. The extension also has a built in dictionary and a speech to text tool so students can say what they want to be typed instead of having to type it.

I am looking for if anyone has used this extension for math work? What limitations does it have? Anything you wish you could change? Does the extension work well with google classroom? It has a button to create an assignment directly on the page.

Leave a Reply