Homago #6- Messing around with Drag and Drop Numbers

This week I wanted to focus on one of the methods I found in a video in Homago post 3. One teacher uses drag and drop numbers in her google slides for students to show work. I tried this out using a few different worksheets that I wanted students to use this week.

The first worksheet pictured below, is a practice I wanted students to use to find unit rates with fractions. I started by putting each problem into a slide, and then adding all the symbols and numbers they would need. This took quite a bit of time for the first slide, but then for the others I was able to just duplicate and add the problem.

After doing this I played with it and found that I really did not like how much time it takes, especially for students that have to use a mouse pad, and not a mouse connected to their computer. I tried different things like making the sizes different, and it just was not a great thing for how much work they needed to show. This method in the end was a no from the get go for me. Hopefully next week I can find something better.

Leave a Reply